

The Hon Catherine King MP

Minister for Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government Member for Ballarat

Ref: MS24-000810

Senator the Hon Sue Lines President of the Senate Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600

Dear President Se

SENATE ORDER 15 – APPOINTMENTS AND VACANCIES

Pursuant to the Order of the Senate made on 24 June 2008, please find attached for tabling the Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts portfolio report relating to appointments made by the Australian Government and existing portfolio vacancies.

This report covers the period from 13 January to 30 April 2024.

Yours sincerely

Catherine King MP

15 /5 /2024

Senate Order 15: Appointments and Vacancies

Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts portfolio Government appointments for the period 13 January to 30 April 2024

Appointee	Position	Start date	End date	Remuneration	State/territory of residence
Australian Broadcasti	ng Corporatio	on			
Mr Kimberley Williams AM	Chair	7/03/2024	6/03/2029	\$190,430 per annum	NSW
Australian Film, Telev	ision and Rad	io School Coun	cil		
Ms Rachel Perkins	Chair	29/02/2024	28/02/2027	\$56,300 per annum	NSW
Australian Jet Zero Co	ouncil				
Dr Kimberly Camrass	Member	30/04/2024	10/08/2025	Nil	QLD
Mr Flyn van Ewijk	Member	30/04/2024	10/08/2025	Nil	VIC
Mr Irwin Tan	Member	30/04/2024	10/08/2025	Nil	NSW
Australian National Ma	aritime Museu	m Council			
The Hon Hieu Le AC	Member	18/02/2024	17/02/2027	\$23,710 per annum	SA
The Hon Leo McLeay	Member	12/04/2024	11/04/2027	\$23,710 per annum	NSW
Bundanon Trust					
Mr Benedict Maguire	Member	13/02/2024	12/02/2027	\$23,700 per annum	NSW
Classification					
Mr Dominique Irlinger	Member	18/01/2024	11/04/2024	\$148,090 per annum	NSW
Ms Lauren Monaghan	Member	28/03/2024	31/12/2026	\$148,090 per annum	NSW
Ms Jennifer Marvello	Member	04/04/2024	31/12/2026	\$148,090 per annum	NSW

Mr Simon Abrahams	Member	26/04/2024	25/04/2028	\$23,710 per annum	VIC
First Nations Digital I	nclusion Advisor				
Mr Jerome Cubillo	Member	15/01/2024	15/01/2026	\$448.00 per diem	NT
Infrastructure Austra	lia				
Ms Gabrielle Trainor AO	Acting Chief Commissioner	15/04/2024	14/07/2027	\$302,052 per annum	NSW
Ms Clare Gardiner- Barnes	Acting Commissioner	15/04/2024	14/07/2027	\$99,968 per annum	QLD
National Broadband N	letwork Compan	y Limited			
Mr Kevin Russell	Non-Executive Director	22/04/2024	21/04/2027	Nil	NSW
National Capital Author	ority				
Ms Karen Doran	CEO	2/04/2024	1/04/2029	\$384,970 per annum	ACT
National Museum of A	Australia Council				
Ms Katherine McMahon	Director	17/02/2024	16/02/2029	\$370,160 per annum	ACT
Old Parliament House	Board				
Ms Niki Savva	Member	28/03/2024	27/03/2027	\$23,710 per annum	ACT
Public Lending Right	Committee				
Mr Steven Carroll	Member (Author Representative)	27/03/2024	26/03/2026	\$448 per diem	VIC
Ms Clare Thorpe	Member (Australian Libraries Representative)	27/03/2024	26/03/2028	\$448 per diem	QLD
Regional Developmen	ıt Australia Comı	mittees			
Ms Victoria MacKirdy	Deputy Chair	23/1/2024	31/10/2025	Nil	SA
Ms Kim Kerwin	Deputy Chair	23/1/2024	30/6/2025	Nil	Qld
Ms Melissa Brooke	Deputy Chair	18/3/2024	30/6/2025	Nil	Qld
Mr Ross McDiarmid	Deputy Chair	1/03/2024	31/12/2025	Nil	NSW
Mr Scott McKay	Chair	15/04/2024	30/06/2025	Nil	SA
Mr Shane Reilly	Deputy Chair	27/03/2024	30/06/2025	Nil	WA
Screen Australia					

Mr Michael Ebeid AM	Chair	31/03/2024	30/03/2027	\$65,170 per annum	TAS
Ms Megan Brownlow	Deputy Chair	22/04/2024	21/04/2026	\$48,880 per annum	NSW
Supreme Court of No	folk Island				
The Hon Justice Robert Bromwich	Chief Justice	7/05/2024	27/05/2031	\$2,588 per diem	NSW

Vacancies

Vacancies remaining to be filled in the Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts portfolio at 30 April 2024

Portfolio Body Position	
Board	Position name
Airservices Australia	Member x1
Australia Post	Non-Executive Director x1
Australian Children's Television Foundation	Member (Commonwealth Representative) x1
Australian Communications and Media Authority	Member (Associate Member) x1
Australian Film, Television and Radio School Council	Member (Commonwealth Representative) x1
Australian National Maritime Museum Council	Member x1
Australian Rail Track Corporation Limited	Non-Executive Director x1
Bundanon Trust	Member x3
Civil Aviation Safety Authority	Deputy Chair x1 Member x1
Classification	Member x1
Classification Review	Member x1
Infrastructure Australia	Commissioner x 1
International Air Services Commission	Member x1
National Archives of Australia Advisory Council	Deputy Chair x1
National Broadband Network Company Limited	Non-Executive Director x1
National Library of Australia Council	Member x1
National Museum of Australia Council	Member x3
National Transport Commission	Commissioner x1 Deputy Chair x1
Public Lending Right Committee	Member (Author Representative) x1 Member (Publisher Representative) x1

Regional Development Australia Committees	Deputy Chair x11
Screen Australia	Member x1