Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts



Secretary Jim Betts Chief of Staff Angela French *Denotes acting

Taskforce

Organisation structure current as at 25 November 2024

GROUP (Deputy Secretary)





Richard Wood*





Deputy Secretary Regions, Cities and Territories David Mackay



Deputy Secretary Infrastructure Jessica Hall

DIVISION (First Assistant Secretary / SES Band 2)





Chief Operating Officer
Maree Bridger

Office for the Arts Phil Smith Domestic Aviation and Reform Jennifer Stace*

nternational
Aviation,
Fechnology
nd Services

nrface Interin
nsport Aviation Inc
ions and
ollicy Schem
istan Adam
chage* Stankevic

im ndustry ids ne m icius* Aviation Response Taskforce Stephanie Werner

.

Development, and Local Government Kim Forbes Partnerships and Projects Lisa Rauter Road and Vehicle Safety Melissa Cashman*

Commonwealth Infrastructure Projects Greg Cox Land Transport Infrastructure Andrew Bourne Digital
Platforms,
Safety and
Classification
Sarah
Vandenbroek

Media Policy Communication: Infrastructure
Bridget Gannon Jason Ashurst*

Communications
Services and
Consumer
Sam Grunhard

Finance, Budget and Governance Cha Jordanoski

ormation hnology Goedecke (CIO) gislation
aison and
Privacy
ie McClure*

gearch, People, Control People, Control People Rach
Ter Hough

First Nations Partnerships Lil Gordon

BRANCH (Assistant Secretary / SES Band 1)

Arts Development and Investment Alison Todd	Screen and Arts Workforce Development Jason Potkins*	Domestic Policy and Programs Ben Vincent	Western Sydney Airport Regulatory Policy David Jansen	Land Transport Policy Sally Todd	Aviation Response Taskforce Daniel Caruso	Regional Policy Joe Castellino	Indian Ocean Territories Jane McIntyre*	City and Regional Partnerships Fiona Yule	Vehicle Safety Policy and Partnerships Melissa Cashman	Western Sydney International Delivery James Savage	QLD Infrastructure Investment & Brisbane 2032 Games Venues Bill Brummitt Budget, Policy and	Online Safety Andrew Irwin	Media Industry & Sustainability Margaret Lopez	Broadband and Emerging Communications Ben Phelps	Regional Mobile Infrastructure Programs Karly Pidgeon	Enterprise Resource Planning Program Anthony Howatson	Budget Engagement and Strategy Mike Hogben	Strategy, Architecture & Cyber Security Tony Castley	Legal Services Commercial Law & Privacy Maria Guarnieri*	BITRE and BCARR Georgia O'Cianain	People Kylie Donovan	Projects, Policy and Coordination Bek Hendriks
Collections and Cultural Heritage Ann Campton	Creative Industries Jesse Fatnowna	Sydney Airport Slots and Consumer Aviation Reforms Belinda Sachse*	International Aviation Rebecca Udvardi*	Maritime and Shipping Megan Scott Transport Partnerships		Local Government, Regional Intelligence and Data Michael Gregory	Territories Enabling Services Jo Neuling	Office of Northern Australia Casey Greentree	Office of Road Safety Susan Cattermole	Freight Terminals David Muldoon	Assurance Simon Milnes WA and NT Infrastructure Investment Maxine Ewens	Digital Platforms, International and Policy Andrew Hyles	Media Reform James Penprase	Competition and Spectrum Shanyn Sparreboom	Regional Connectivity Jason Lange		Financial Management Jodi George	Digital Delivery Alex Clarke	Legal Services Public Law & Legislation Liaison Paul Toole*	Strategy, Economic Policy and Evaluation Justin lu	Communication and Change Rosie Ma*	Culture, Capability and Collaboration David Lindenbaur
Cultural Policy Strategy and Program Support Marie Gunnell	First Nations Languages and Regional Arts Jake Budd	Airports Sarah Nattey	Safety and Future Technology Paula Manns*	and Emerging Technology Mike Makin Reducing Surface Transport Emissions		Major Projects and Governance Katrina Kendall	Norfolk Island and Mainland Territories Rebecca Rush	Northern Australia Investments and Projects James Lowery	Vehicle Safety Operations Amanda Milczarek	Taskforce Joanna Piva	NSW and ACT Infrastructure Investment Lok Potticary	Classification Mitchell Cole	News and Journalism Susan Charles	Telecommunication: Resilience Victoria Robertson*	Post, International Telecommunications and ACMA Anthea Fell		Assurance, Integrity, Risk and Governance Michelle Mant*			Data, Systems & Information Management Andreas Bleich	Integrated Services Troy Hinson*	
		Airport Environment Tori Wright	Transport Accessibility and Future Fuels Brendon Buckley	Simon Clegg* Strategic Fleet Andrew Johnson		Regional Programs Jennie Hood	IOTA Enterprise Agreements Taskforce Ben Meagher	Cities and Suburbs Unit Alex Wilson*	Targeted Infrastructure Programs Melony Czajor	Rail Delivery Rachel Figurski	Infrastructure Investment Lachlan Wood Infrastructure Investment Reform			Digital Inclusion and Deployment Natalie Peters-Jones*	Consumer Safeguards Kathleen Silleri					Net Zero Unit Peter Black*	Ministerial, Parliamentary and Cabinet Kate Feros	
				New Vehicle Efficiency Standards Regulator Emmi Mikedakis*						High Speed Rail & Infrastructure Advisory Cheryl Allman*	RPM Taskforce Paul Cutting			Universal Services Nicolle Power								

PORTFOLIO ENTITY / OFFICAL

WSA Co. Ltd

Australian National Maritime Museum	National Gallery of Australia	Screen Austraia	Airservices Australia	
Creative Australia	Australian Film, Television and Radio School	National Archives of Australia	Australian Transport Safety Bureau	Australian Maritime Safety Authority
Bundanon Trust	National Library of Australia	National Film and Sound Archive	Civil Aviation Safety Authority	National Transport Commission
National Museum of Australia	National Portrait Gallery of Australia	Museum of Australian Democracy		

High Speed Rail Authority	eSafety Commissioner	Australian Broadcasting Corporation	NBN Co. Ltd	Australian Postal Corporation
Infrastructure Australia		Special Broadcasting Service		Australian Communications and Media
National Intermodal Corporation Ltd		Corporation		Authority
Australian Rail Track Corporation Ltd				