Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, **Communications and the Arts**



Secretary Jim Betts Chief of Staff Angela French *Denotes acting ☐ Taskforce

Organisation structure current as at 24 March 2025

GROUP (Deputy Secretary)









Marisa Purvis-Smith



Deputy Secretary Regions, Cities and Territories David Mackay



Infrastructure



Deputy Secretary Communications and Media James Chisholm



Chief Operating Officer

DIVISION (First Assistant Secretary / SES Band 2)

Office for the
Arts
Phil Smith

nissions and Policy

Aviation Industry Ombuds Scheme

Aviation Response Taskforce Stephanie Werner

Clare Chapple

Territories Kim Forbes Vehicle Safety

Road and Anita Langford

Digital Safety and

Media Policy

Regional Mobile

Programs Karly Pidgeon

Connectivity

ecommunicati and ACMA Anthea Fell

Consumer Safeguards

Kath Silleri

Digital DeliveryAlex Clark

ommercial L & Privacy

egal Service.
Public Law &
Legislation
Liaison
Paul Toole*

Integrated Services

Unit Peter Black*

First Nations Partnerships Bek Hendriks*

Projects, Policy and Coordination

Bek Hendriks

Culture, Capability and Collaboration David

BRANCH (Assistant Secretary / SES Band 1)

Creative Industries Jesse Fatnowna	Screen and Arts Workforce Development Jason Potkins*	Domestic Policy and Programs Ben Vincent	Western Sydney Airport Regulatory Policy Danny Namgyal*	Land Transport Policy Sally Todd	
Collections and Cultural Heritage Ann Campton	Cultural Policy Strategy and Program Support Marie Gunnel	Sydney Airport Slots and Consumer Aviation Reforms Ben Meagher	International Aviation Jim Wolfe	Maritime and Shipping Megan Scott Transport	
First Nations Languages and Regional Arts Samantha Browne*	Arts Development and Investment Alison Todd	Airports Sarah Nattey	Safety and Future Technology Naa Opoku	Partnerships and Emerging Technology Mike Makin	
Browne		Airport Environment	Transport Accessibility and Future Fuels	Surface Transport Emissions Tristan Kathage	
		Tori Wright	Brendon Buckley	Andrew Johnson	

Fuels	
Brendon Buckley	

Aviation Response Taskforce	
Daniel Caruso	

Regional Policy Jacinta McDonald	Indian Ocean Territories Adam Stankevicius	City and Regional Partnerships Jane McIntyre*	Vehicle Safety Policy and Partnerships Melissa Cashman	`
Local Government, Regional Intelligence and Data Michael Gregory	Territories Enabling Services Jo Neuling	Office of Northern Australia Casey Greentree	Office of Road Safety Susan Cattermole	
Major Projects and Governance Katrina Kendall	Norfolk Island and Mainland Territories Rebecca Rush	Northern Australia Investments and Projects Jane Christie	Vehicle Safety Operations Amanda Milczarek	
Regional Programs Jennie Hood		Cities and Suburbs Unit Erin Cassie	Targeted Infrastructure Programs Melony Czajor	

Australia

Facility

	High
	& Inf
	A
	Jam

Capital

Jacinta McDonald	Territories Adam Stankevicius	Regional Partnerships Jane McIntyre*	Policy and Partnerships Melissa Cashman	Delivery Cheryl Allman*	Games Venues Bill Brummitt Budget, Policy and	Safety Andrew Irwin	Sustainability Margaret Lopez	Emerging Communications Ben Phelps
Local Government, Regional Intelligence and Data Michael Gregory	Territories Enabling Services Jo Neuling	Office of Northern Australia Casey Greentree	Office of Road Safety Susan Cattermole	Freight Terminals David Muldoon	Assurance Simon Milnes WA and NT Infrastructure Investment Maxine Ewens	Digital Platforms, International and Policy Rebecca Day*	Media Reform James Penprase	Competition and Spectrum Shanyn Sparreboom
Major Projects and Governance Katrina Kendall	Norfolk Island and Mainland Territories Rebecca Rush	Northern Australia Investments and Projects Jane Christie	Vehicle Safety Operations Amanda Milczarek	Taskforce Jo Piva	NSW and ACT Infrastructure Investment Lok Potticary	Classification Mitchell Cole	News and Journalism Susan Charles	Telecommunication: Resilience Victoria Robertson*
Regional Programs Jennie Hood		Cities and Suburbs Unit Erin Cassie	Targeted Infrastructure Programs Melony Czajor	Rail Delivery Rachel Figurski	VIC, TAS and SA Infrastructure Investment Lachlan Wood Infrastructure Investment Reform			Digital Inclusion and Deployment Jason Ashurst
				High Speed Rail & Infrastructure Advisory James Savage	RPM Taskforce Paul Cutting			Universal Services Nicolle Power

	Toby Robinson			
Speed Rail			Universal	
rastructure dvisorv	RPM Taskforce		Services	
u visoi y		l :	Nicollo Bower	

PORTFOLIO ENTITY / OFFICAL

Australian National Maritime Museum	National Gallery of Australia	Screen Austraia	Airservices Australia	
Creative Australia	Australian Film, Television and Radio School	National Archives of Australia	Australian Transport Safety Bureau	Australian Maritime Safety Authority
Bundanon Trust	National Library of Australia	National Film and Sound Archive	Civil Aviation Safety Authority	National Transport Commission
National Museum of Australia	National Portrait Gallery of Australia	Museum of Australian Democracy		

Infrastructu Australia
National
Intermoda
Corporation
Ltd
Australian R
Track
Corporation
Ltd

WSA Co. Ltd

High Speed Rail Authority

eSafety Commissioner	Australian Broadcasting Corporation	NBN Co. Ltd	Australian Postal Corporation
	Special Broadcasting Service Corporation		Australian Communications and Media Authority