Department of Communications and the Arts FOI document release (FOI 22-1718)

The FOI request was for the shortlist of names recommended to the Minister by the Nomination Panel in relation to the two ABC Board non-executive directors that were appointed in February 2017.

The Panel nominated eight people for the two ABC non-executive director positions. The below list excludes one name on the basis that the name is exempt under s 47F of the FOI Act (personal information exemption). The list is in alphabetical order.

- Ms Robyn Archer AO
- Mr Shaun Brown
- Mr John M. Green
- Ms Sandra Levy AO
- Mr Tim Reed
- Mr Emile Sherman
- Ms Georgie Somerset