Department of Communications and the Arts Document for release in response to Freedom of Information request (FOI 19-1920)

This document responds to an FOI request for the nomination panel's final list of recommendations for appointment to the ABC Board in three rounds.

The lists were not ranked and are provided here in alphabetical order.

Round: November 2015

There were five nominees for this round. Two of the nominees' names are exempt under s 47F of the FOI Act:

- Kathleen Bailey-Lord
- Alan Finkel AO
- Katrina Rathie
- Two other nominees

Round: May 2018

There were three nominees for this round. Two of the nominees' names are exempt under s 47F of the FOI Act:

- Stephen Targett
- Two other nominees

Round: February 2019

There were three nominees for this round:

- Greg Hywood
- Ian Robertson AO
- Kim Williams AM