Senate Order 15: Appointments and Vacancies

Appointments

Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications portfolio Government appointments for the period 15 January 2022 to 4 March 2022

Appointee	Position	Start Date	End date	Remuneration	Place of Residence	
Australia Council						
Ms Christine Simpson Stokes AM	Member	25/02/2022	24/02/2025	\$33,540 per annum	WA	
Mr Settimio (Mario) D'Orazio	Member	12/03/2022	11/03/2025	\$33,540 per annum	WA	
Australian Rail Track Corporation Limited						
Ms Rosheen Garnon	Non-Executive Director	28/02/2022	27/02/2025	\$83,150 per annum	NSW	
Australia Post						
Mr Bruce McIver AM	Acting Non- Executive Director	10/03/2022	9/06/2022	\$96,890 per annum	QLD	
Australian National Maritime Museum Council						
Ms Tanya Bush	Acting Director	16/02/2022	15/05/2022	\$282,000 per annum (paid pro-rata while the Deputy Director acts as the Director)	NSW	
Mr John Longley AM	Member	06/05/2022	05/05/2025	\$22,180 per annum	WA	
Hon Justice Sarah Derrington	Member	08/03/2022	07/12/2024	\$22,180 per annum	QLD	
Creative Partnerships Australia						
Mr Leonard Vary	Non-Executive Director	15/02/2022	14/05/2022	\$18,020 per annum	VIC	
Film Certification Advisory Board						
Ms Miranda Culley	Member	30/04/2022	29/04/2025	\$418 per diem	NSW	

Appointee	Position	Start Date	End date	Remuneration	Place of Residence	
National Freight Industry Reference Panel						
Ms Andrea Staines	Member	14/02/2022	13/08/2023	\$712 per diem	QLD	
National Gallery of Australia Council						
Mr Stephen Brady AO CVO	Member	17/02/2022	16/02/2025	\$26,340 per annum	NSW	
National Library of Australia Council						
Dr Bennie Ng	Member	04/04/2022	03/04/2025	\$22,180 per annum	WA	
Ms Rosalie Rotolo-Hassan	Member	04/04/2022	03/04/2025	\$22,180 per annum	SA	
Mr Richard Thomas Price	Member	25/07/2022	24/07/2025	\$22,180 per annum	VIC	
Dr Shane Simpson AM	Member	21/03/2022	20/03/2025	\$22,180 per annum	NSW	
Ms Janet Hirst	Deputy Chair	05/05/2022	04/05/2025	\$33,270 per annum	ACT	
Ms Alice Wong	Member	05/05/2022	04/05/2025	\$22,180 per annum	VIC	
Mr Douglas Snedden AO	Member	05/05/2022	04/05/2025	\$22,180 per annum	NSW	
North Queensland Water Infrastructure Authority						
Mr James Pruss	CEO	01/03/2022	16/07/2022	\$304,830 per annum	QLD	
Northern Australia Infrastructure Facility						
Ms Lisa Hewitt	Member	27/01/2022	30/11/2024	\$59,600 per annum	QLD	
Ms Shirley In't Veld	Member	27/01/2022	30/11/2024	\$59,600 per annum	WA	

Vacancies

Vacancies remaining to be filled in the Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications portfolio at 4 March 2022

Portfolio Body	Position			
Australia Council	4 x Members			
Australian Film, Television and Radio School Council	1 x Member (Commonwealth Representative)			
Australian National Maritime Museum	1 x Director/CEO			
Civil Aviation Safety Authority	1 x Deputy Chair, 1 x Member			
Classification	3 x Members			
Creative Partnerships Australia	1 x Non-Executive Director			
National Cultural Heritage Committee	1 x Member			
National Film and Sound Archive Board	1 x Deputy Chair			
National Gallery of Australia Council	1 x Member			
National Museum of Australia Council	1 x Member			
National Portrait Gallery of Australia	2 x Members			
NBN Co Limited	1 x Non-Executive Director			
Regional Development Australia Committees	2 x Chairs, 3 x Deputy Chairs			
Screen Australia	1 x Member			
Special Broadcasting Service	1 x Non-Executive Director			
National Intermodal Corporation Limited (formerly Moorebank Intermodal Company)	2 x Non-Executive Directors			