**Australian Government** 



Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts

## Senate Order 15: Appointments and Vacancies

Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts portfolio Government appointments for the period 26 September 2022 to 31 December 2022

Appointee	Position	Start date	End date	Remuneration	Place of residence	
Administrator of the Northern Territory						
Mrs Vicki O'Halloran AO	Administrator	1/11/2022	31/01/2023	\$332,550 per annum	NT	
Australian Communications and Media Authority						
Ms Nerida O'Loughlin PSM	Chair	14/10/2022	13/10/2024	\$554,220 per annum	VIC	
Australian National Maritime Museum Council						
Mr John Mullen AM	Chair	29/09/2022	28/05/2025	\$45,570 per annum	NSW	
Australian Rail Track Corporation Limited						
Mr David Saxelby	Non-Executive Director	26/11/2022	24/02/2023	\$85,440 per annum	NSW	
Classification Review						
Ms Rechelle Leahy	Member	10/11/2022	14/09/2024	\$971 per diem	NSW	
Ms Stephanie McCaughey	Member	6/12/2022	5/03/2023	\$971 per diem	VIC	
Infrastructure Australia						
Mr John Fitzgerald	Member	15/12/2022	14/12/2023	\$61,230 per annum	VIC	
Mr Mark Balnaves	Member	15/12/2022	14/12/2023	\$61,230 per annum	SA	
Ms Marion Fulker AM	Member	15/12/2022	14/12/2023	\$61,230 per annum	WA	
Ms Gabrielle Trainor AO	Chair	15/12/2022	14/12/2023	\$122,460 per annum	NSW	

Ms Clare Gardiner- Barnes	Member	15/12/2022	14/12/2023	\$61,230 per annum	QLD
National Gallery of Australia Council					
Prof Sally Smart	Member	29/09/2022	28/09/2025	\$27,070 per annum	VIC
Ms Sally Scales	Member	8/12/2022	7/12/2025	\$27,070 per annum	SA
Ms Esther Anatolitis	Member	29/09/2022	28/09/2025	\$27,070 per annum	VIC
National Museum of A	National Museum of Australia Council				
Ms Sarah Davies AM	Member	24/11/2022	11/11/2023	\$22,790 per annum	VIC
Mr Benedict Maguire	Chair	27/10/2022	20/08/2024	\$45,570 per annum	NSW
Prof Clare Wright OAM	Member	27/10/2022	26/10/2025	\$22,790 per annum	VIC
National Portrait Gallery of Australia					
Mr Tom Mosby	Member	21/11/2022	20/11/2025	\$22,790 per annum	VIC
National Transport Commission					
Mr Jim Betts	Commissioner	29/09/2022	N/A	Nil	ACT
Old Parliament House	Board				
Mr Bernard Wright	Deputy Chair	9/12/2022	8/12/2024	\$22,790 per annum	ACT
Screen Australia					
Mr Nicholas Pickard	Member	21/11/2022	20/11/2025	\$34,740 per annum	NSW
Ms Marta Dusseldorp	Member	21/11/2022	20/11/2025	\$34,740 per annum	TAS
Ms Sacha Horler	Member	21/11/2022	20/11/2025	\$34,740 per annum	NSW
WSA Co Limited					
Anthea Hammon	Member	14/11/2022	13/11/2025	\$85,440 per annum	NSW

## Vacancies

Vacancies remaining to be filled in the Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts portfolio at 31 December 2022

Portfolio Body	Position
Administrator of the Indian Ocean Territories (Christmas Island and Cocos (Keeling) Islands)	Administrator x1
Airservices Australia	Member x 2

Portfolio Body	Position		
Australia Post	Chair x1; Non-Executive Director x 1		
Australian Children's Television Foundation	Member (Commonwealth Representative) x 1		
Australian Communications and Media Authority	Member x 5		
Australian Rail Track Corporation Limited	Non-Executive Director x 1		
Australian Transport Safety Bureau	Commissioner x 1		
Bundanon Trust	Chair x1; Member x 1		
Civil Aviation Safety Authority	Deputy Chair x 1		
Classification Review	Member x1		
Creative Partnerships Australia	Non-Executive Director x 2		
Infrastructure Australia	Member x 4		
International Air Services Commission	Member x 1		
National Archives of Australia Advisory Council	Deputy Chair x 1		
National Capital Authority	Member x 1		
National Cultural Heritage Committee	Member x 1		
National Gallery of Australia Council	Deputy Chair x 1; Member x 1		
National Intermodal Corporation Limited	Non-Executive Director x 2		
National Portrait Gallery of Australia	Member x 1		
Northern Australia Infrastructure Facility Board	Member x 1		
Regional Development Australia Committees	Chair x 1; Deputy Chair x 1		
Screen Australia	Member x 1		
Special Broadcasting Service	Non-Executive Director x 3		