Australian Government



Department of Infrastructure, Transport, **Regional Development, Communications and the Arts** 

## **Senate Order 15: Appointments and Vacancies**

Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts portfolio Government appointments for the period 1 January 2023 to 20 April 2023

Appointee	Position	Start date	End date	Remuneration	Place of residence
Airservices Australia					
Ms Anne Brown	Member	2/02/2023	2/02/2027	\$83,150 per annum	NSW
Australian Rail Track Corporation Limited					
Mr Peter Duncan AM	Chair	31/01/2023	30/01/2026	\$170,870 per annum	NSW
Dr Collette Burke	Non- Executive Director	30/01/2023	29/01/2026	\$85,440 per annum	VIC
Dr Kerry Schott AO	Non- Executive Director and acting Chair	18/04/2023	17/07/2023	\$170,870.00 per annum	NSW
Bundanon Trust					
Mr Samuel Edwards	Chair	20/03/2023	19/03/2026	Nil	NSW
Civil Aviation Safety Authority					
Ms Jacqueline Korhonen	Member	7/02/2023	7/02/2026	\$59,590 per annum	ACT
Classification Review					
Ms Stephanie McCaughey	Member	3/02/2023	14/09/2024	\$971.00 per diem	VIC
Mr Clifford Weeks	Member	3/02/2023	14/09/2024	\$971.00 per diem	WA
Mr Damien Power	Member	3/02/2023	14/09/2024	\$971.00 per diem	NSW
Creative Partnerships Australia					
Dr Richard Dammery	Chair	21/04/2023	30/06/2023	\$37,040 per annum	VIC

Ms Rosheen Garnon	Non- Executive Director	06/04/2023	30/06/2023	\$18,520 per annum	NSW
First Nations Digital Ir	clusion Adviso	ry Group			
Ms Talei Elu	Member	17/01/2023	17/01/2025	\$430.00 per diem	QLD
Ms Dorothy West	Chair	17/01/2023	17/01/2025	\$572.00 per diem	WA
Associate Professor Lyndon Ormond- Parker	Deputy Chair	17/01/2023	17/01/2025	\$430.00 per diem	VIC
National Capital Autho	ority				
Ms Gillian (Sally) Barnes	Chief Executive	11/02/2023	10/02/2026	\$397,080.00	ACT
National Gallery of Au	stralia				
Ms Helen Cook	Acting Member	17/02/2023	16/05/2023*	\$27,070 per annum	WA
Ms Helen Cook	Member	13/04/2023	16/02/2026	\$27,070 per annum	WA
Norfolk Island					
Mr Eric Hutchinson	Administrator	1/04/2023	30/06/2023	Nil	ACT
Old Parliament House	Board				
Mr Barrie Cassidy	Chair	30/05/2023	29/05/2026	\$45570 per annum	VIC
Ms Gai Brodtmann	Member	30/05/2023	29/05/2026	\$22790 per annum	ACT
Regional Developmen	t Australia Tasn	nania			
Prof Susan Kilpatrick	Chair	16/2/2023	30/6/2025	Nil	TAS
Special Broadcasting	Service				
Dr Andrew Lu AM	Non- Executive Director	16/02/2023	15/02/2028	\$45,570 per annum	WA
Mr Aaron Fa'Aoso	Non- Executive Director	16/02/2023	15/02/2028	\$45,570 per annum	QLD
Ms Christine Zeitz	Deputy Chairperson & Non- Executive Director	10/05/2023	09/05/2028	\$85,440 per annum	SA

## Vacancies

Vacancies remaining to be filled in the Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts portfolio at 20 April 2023

Portfolio Body	Position			
Administrator of the Indian Ocean Territories (Christmas Island and Cocos (Keeling) Islands)	Administrator x1			
Airservices Australia	Member x1			
Australia Council	Member x1			
Australia Post	Non-Executive Director x1			
Australian Broadcasting Corporation	Non-Executive Director x1			
Australian Children's Television Foundation	Member (Commonwealth Representative) x1			
Australian Communications and Media Authority	Member x1 (Associate Member) x1			
Australian Maritime Safety Authority	Chair x1 Member x1			
Bundanon Trust	Member x2			
Civil Aviation Safety Authority	Deputy Chair x1			
Creative Partnerships Australia	Non-Executive Director x1			
Forum on Western Sydney Airport (FOWSA)	Member x6			
International Air Services Commission	Member x1			
National Archives of Australia Advisory Council	Deputy Chair x1 Member x1			
National Capital Authority	Member x1			
National Cultural Heritage Committee	Member x1			
National Gallery of Australia Council	Member x1			
National Intermodal Corporation Limited	Non-Executive Director x2			
National Portrait Gallery of Australia	Member x1			
National Transport Commission	Commissioner x2			
Northern Australia Infrastructure Facility Board	Member x1			
Regional Development Australia Committees	Chair x1 Deputy Chair x4			

Portfolio Body	Position
Screen Australia	Member x2
Special Broadcasting Service	Non-Executive Director x1

\*Ms Cook was appointed as an Acting Member by the Minister for the Arts pending her substantial appointment by the Governor-General; Ms Cook's acting appointment period ended on 13/04/2023.