Jump to Content


ACC Area Consultative Committee
ACT Australian Capital Territory
AEIFRS Australian Equivalents to International Reporting Standards
AM Member in the Order of Australia
AMSA Australian Maritime Safety Authority
AN Australian National Railway Commission
ANAO Australian National Audit Office
ASF Aviation Safety Forum
ATC Australian Transport Council
CAC Commonwealth Authorities and Companies Act, 1997
CASA Civil Aviation Safety Authority
CASR Civil Aviation Safety Regulations
CBD Central Business District
CCTV Closed Circuit Television
CEO Chief Executive Officer
CRF Consolidated Revenue Fund
CRIS Cost Recovery Impact Statement
CSO Community Service Obligation
COAG Council of Australian Governments
DOTARS Department of Transport and Regional Services
ERC Emergency Response Centre
FMA Financial Management and Accountability Act, 1997
GST Goods and Services Tax
Hon Honourable
ICAO International Civil Aviation Organiszation
IMO International Maritime Organization
IOTs Indian Ocean Territories
IRT Interstate Road Transport Act, 1985
KAVHA Kingston and Arthur's Vale Historic Area
LTFS Long-Term Funding Strategy
MCC Mission Control Centre
MIFCo Maritime Industry Finance Company Limited
MOU Memorandum of Understanding
MP Member of Parliament
NAO New Agency Outcomes
NCA National Capital Authority
NMERA National Maritime Emergency Response Arrangements
NMSC National Marine Safety Committee
NRT Net Registered Ton
NSW New South Wales
NT Northern Territory
NTC National Transport Commission
OECD Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development
OPA Official Public Account
PAES Portfolio Additional Estimates Statements
PBS Portfolio Budget Statements
PP&E Property Plant and Equipment
RASS Remote Air Services Subsidy
RAWS Registered Automotive Workshop Scheme
SA South Australia
SIIMS Safety Investigation Information Management System
SOLAS Safety of Life at Sea
SPP Specific Purpose Payments
SRAC Sustainable Regions Advisory Committee
SRU Search and Rescue Units
WA Western Australia



[ Prev. ] [ Index ]