Jump to Content


ACC Area Consultative Committee
ACT Australian Capital Territory
ADR Australian Design Rules
AGIE Australian Government Indigenous Expenditure
ALTD Australian Land Transport Development Act, 1988
AMSA Australian Maritime Safety Authority
AN Australian National Railway Commission
ANAO Australian National Audit Office
ASL Average Staffing Level
CAC Commonwealth Authorities and Companies Act 1997
CASA Civil Aviation Safety Authority
CASR Civil Aviation Safety Regulations
CCTV Closed Circuit Television
CRF Consolidated Revenue Fund
CRIS Cost Recovery Impact Statement
CSO Community Service Obligation
DOTARS Department of Transport and Regional Services
ERC Emergency Response Centre
FMA Financial Management and Accountability Act, 1997
GST Goods and Services Tax
Hon Honourable
ICAO International Civil Aviation Organiszation
IMO International Maritime Organization
IOT Indian Ocean Territories
IRT Interstate Road Transport Act, 1985
LTFS Long-Term Funding Strategy
NMSC National Maritime Safety Committee
MCC Mission Control Centre
MIFCo Maritime Industry Finance Company Limited
MOU Memorandum of Understanding
MP Member of Parliament
NAO New Agency Outcomes
NCA National Capital Authority
nfp Not for publication
NSW New South Wales
NT Northern Territory
OECD Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development
PAES Portfolio Additional Estimates Statements
PBS Portfolio Budget Statements
RAWS Registered Automotive Workshop Scheme
RCC Rescue Coordination Centre
SA South Australia
SIFC Stevedoring Industry Finance Committee
SOLAS Safety of Life at Sea
SPP Specific Purpose Payments
SRAC Sustainable Regions Advisory Committee
SRU Search and Rescue Units
VSS Vehicle Safety Standards
WA Western Australia

[ Prev. ] [ Index ]