Jump to Content

Part 3 : Management and Accountability

3.1 : Portfolio structure

A range of agencies, statutory authorities, commissions, corporations, companies, councils, boards, administrations, committees and taskforces fall under the transport and regional services umbrella. The 19992000 Portfolio Budget Statements include only the Department of Transport and Regional Services, Civil Aviation Safety Authority, Australian Maritime Safety Authority and the National Capital Authority, as they are predominantly funded, directly or indirectly, by the Commonwealth Government.

Download the Portfolio Structure Diagram [PDFPDF: 7 KB] as Adobe Acrobat PDF file.

3.2 : Organisational Structure

Download the Organisational Structure [PDFPDF: 11 KB] as Adobe Acrobat PDF file.