Our Organisation

Department Structure

Document description: Department Structure PDF: 1055 KB
Last Updated 23/05/2016.

The Department is comprised of the following divisions:

Corporate Services

  • Governance Unit
  • Financial Services
  • Information Services
  • People and Performance
  • Legal Services
  • Communications and Parliamentary

Infrastructure Investment

  • Infrastructure Policy
  • North West Roads (QLD, NT, WA, SA)
  • South East Roads (NSW, ACT, VIC, TAS)
  • Rail and Intermodal
  • Major Infrastructure Projects Office
  • Regional Programmes
  • Investment Coordination and Stronger Communities

Surface Transport Policy

  • Maritime and Shipping
  • Surface Transport Productivity
  • Vehicle Safety Standards
  • Strategic Policy
  • Joint Agency Coordination Centre

Policy and Research

  • Policy Development Unit
  • Bureau of Infrastructure, Transport and Regional Economics
  • Regional Economic Policy
  • Regulatory Reform Unit
  • Land Transport Market Reform

Office of Transport Security

  • Aviation Security
  • Maritime, Identity and Surface Security
  • Air Cargo Security Taskforce
  • Risk and International
  • Transport Security Operations
  • Transport Security Operations Reform

Aviation and Airports

  • Aviation Industry Policy
  • Airports
  • Aviation Environment
  • Air Traffic Policy

Local Government and Territories

  • Indian Ocean Territories
  • Norfolk Island
  • Local Government, Mainland Territories and Regional Development Australia

Western Sydney Unit

  • Financial, Commercial and Operations
  • Communications, Environment and Legal


Last Updated: 23 May, 2016